Each week, I check out VH1’s Top 20 countdown, and then I rearrange the songs based on my estimation of their quality. Then at the end of the year, when VH1 unveils their annual top 20 (or 40), I do the same thing with the year-end list.

Original Version
1. John Legend – “All of Me”
2. Pharrell Williams – “Happy”
3. Paramore – “Ain’t It Fun”
4. Sam Smith – “Stay With Me”
5. Tove Lo – “Habits”
6. Nico & Vinz – “Am I Wrong”
7. Pitbull ft. Ke$ha – “Timber”
8. Jason Derulo – “Talk Dirty”
9. Magic! – “Rude”
10. Iggy Azalea ft. Charli XCX – “Fancy”
11. Taylor Swift – “Shake It Off”
12. Meghan Trainor – “All About That Bass”
13. Katy Perry ft. Juicy J – “Dark Horse”
14. Lorde – “Team”
15. Eminem ft. Rihanna – “The Monster”
16. Maroon 5 – “Maps”
17. Disclosure ft. Sam Smith – “Latch”
18. Ed Sheeran – “Don’t”
19. Charli XCX – “Boom Clap”
20. One Direction – “Story Of My Life”

Jmunney’s Revision
1. Dark Horse
2. Fancy
3. Happy
4. Boom Clap
5. Latch
6. Ain’t It Fun
7. Habits
8. Shake It Off
9. Stay With Me
10. Team
11. The Monster
12. Don’t
13. Timber
14. Am I Wrong
15. Maps
16. All About That Bass
17. Rude
18. Talk Dirty
19. All of Me
20. Story of My Life

(P.S. Where was “Chandelier”?)

