In this feature, I look back at each day of the past week and determine what shows “won TV” for the night. That is, I consider every episode of television I watched that aired on a particular day and declare which was the best.

review-magic-8-ball

Sunday – Last Week Tonight with John Oliver
Monday – The Mindy Project (This post originally selected Whose Line is it Anyway? for Monday, which was good, but Mindy was better; I just forgot to include Mindy.) [Second EDIT: The Mindy Project actually started streaming on Tuesday. For some reason, I thought it was Monday. It should have won Tuesday, and Whose Line can go back to having won Monday.]
Tuesday – Drunk History
Wednesday – You’re the Worst
Thursday – Review, even if it kills him, indeed.
Friday – Jeopardy!
Saturday – The Creative Arts Emmys

